Day in Rock logo

Day in Rock Report for 07/16/2022

Paramore have announced that they will be returning to the road for the first time since 2018 this fall to launch a short North American tour that will focus on more intimate venues.

The tour is set to kick off Bakersfield, Ca on October 2nd at the Mechanics Bank Theater and will wrap up in St. Augustine on November 16th at The St. Augustine Amphitheatre. (read more)

Anberlin have shared a music video for their single "Circles", which was directed by drummer Nate Young. The track comes from their forthcoming EP, "Silverline", which will arrive on July 12th.

Young had this to say about the video, "The idea for 'Circles' initially stemmed from a half-a-sleep dream to a concept in broad form covering a lot of different current topics. (read more)

Pop Evil have released a brand new remix of their latest single, "Eye of the Storm [Into The Vortex Remix]" that was produced and remixed by Zach Jones.

"We wanted to try something different for a bonus version of 'Eye Of The Storm,'" said frontman Leigh Kakaty. "We teamed up with Zach Jones who has worked closely with our Producer WZRD BLD and we came up with something that we felt was special." (read more)

Vicious Rumors have announced that Ronny Munroe is their new lead singer, who is best known for his work with Metal Church and Trans-Siberian Orchestra, as well as his solo work.

Guitarist Geoff Thorpe had this to say, "I've been following Ronny for years, always intrigued with the power, tone, and professionalism he delivers. The possibility of working together has been on my mind since we met and became friends in 2007. Now that time is here!! The band and I couldn't be more excited for the future and for our next studio album on SPV/Steamhammer in 2023!" (read more)

I Prevail have shared the new video for "Bad Things." The song appears on the band's forthcoming album "True Power," which arrives via Fearless Records on August 19th.

The video finds the band in performance mode - capturing the visceral nature of the song, as well as the band in its most natural state. Elsewhere, follow the knives. (read more)

Jack White will mark next week's release of his second new album of the year, "Entering Heaven Alive," with a pair of exclusive in-store appearances in London.

On Friday, July 22, White will appear at East London's Rough Trade East for an acoustic performance and signing, followed by a sold-out show at Union Chapel. (read more)

Walker Hayes has released a music video for his brand new single "Y'all Life," which he wrote with Pete Good and Josh Jenkins, as well as original Country Grammar writers Cornell Haynes Jr. (Nelly) and Jason Epperson.

Hailing from Mobile, Alabama, Hayes shares what "Y'all Life" means to him, "'Y'all Life' is meant to celebrate life and livin' in the moment, even if that means things are a little messy... that just means you're busy livin'. (read more)

Tyson Motsenbocker has shared a music video for his new track "Carlo Rossi (Love in the Face of Great Danger)," which comes from his forthcoming album "Milk Teeth," due for release on September 23rd.

about a riot in Mexico," explains Motsenbocker. "In John Steinbeck's Tortilla Flat, the working-class Mexicans (called "Paisanos") spend their evenings looking for gallon bottles of wine, which they drink by placing one finger through the glass loop in the bottle and resting the weight in the crook of their elbows to drink from it using only one hand. (read more)

(hennemusic) Anthrax are joined by Chuck D for a performance of the Public Enemy classic, "Bring The Noise", in a new video as featured on the July 15 release of the band's 40th anniversary livestream, "Anthrax XL."

Originally released on Anthrax's 1991 album, "Attack Of The Killer B's", the song helped break down race and genre barriers when the thrash band collaborated on the track with Public Enemy; its success led to the two acts hitting the road together while launching a rap-metal milestone. (read more)

(hennemusic) Journey are streaming their new album, "Freedom", following its release on July 8th and they will launch the project with a four-date Las Vegas Residency at the Resorts World Theatre in Las Vegas starting tonight July 15th, where they will be joined by a symphony orchestra.

The project marks the California band's 15th studio record, which was co-produced by founder and guitarist Neal Schon and keyboardist Jonathan Cain and Narada Michael Walden, who played drums on the set. (read more)

(hennemusic) ZZ Top are streaming a video trailer for the July 22 release of the forthcoming live package, "Raw."

The project was recorded in connection with the group's 2019 Netflix documentary, "That Little Ol' Band From Texas"; the Grammy-nominated feature from Banger Films and director Sam Dunn includes an interlude that finds the group's classic line up - Billy Gibbons, Frank Beard and the late Dusty Hill - gathering for a very intimate session at Gruene Hall, "the oldest continually run dance hall in Texas"...that performance provided the basis for the new live package. (read more)

(hennemusic) Metallica performed their 1988 classic, "One", during a June 26 appearance at Hellfest in Clisson, France and the band has shared video of the performance.

The third single from "...And Justice For All" has the historical significance of being the band's first track to chart on the US Billboard Hot 100 - where it peaked at No. 35 - as well as being the first music video issued by the group. (read more)

Previous Day In Rock Reports

Ozzy Osbourne Goes Behind The Scenes- Disturbed Return With 'Hey You' Video- Alice Cooper Reuniting With Kane Roberts- Pearl Jam- more

Megadeth's David Ellefson Returns With Dieth Supergroup- Ozzy Osbourne To Debut At Comic-Con- Bleed the Sky 'Terminate' New Singer- more

Bruce Springsteen US Tour- Five Finger Death Punch Team With Iron Maiden- Def Leppard Become Hard Rock Billionaires- more

Ronnie James Dio Wrote 'Holy Diver' For Black Sabbath- Nita Strauss Apparently Leaves Alice Cooper Band- Journey- more

David Lee Roth Shares New Song 'Pointing At The Moon'- Armor For Sleep Release First New Song In 15 Years- more