Day in Rock logo

Day in Rock Report for 07/28/2022

Van Halen frontman David Lee Roth has shared a new solo song entitled, "Nothing Could Have Stopped Us Back Then Anyway..." that features a photo of the classic Van Halen lineup in the YouTube video.

This is the latest in a series of songs that Roth has shared from sessions with his former solo band guitarist John 5. The guitarist spoke about this track during a recent interview on the Paltrocast With Darren Paltrowitz. (read more)

Former Megadeth star David Ellefson and Jeff Young have teamed up as Kings of Thrash and announced the first four shows of The Mega Years Tour that will see them performing two classic Megadeth albums in their entirety.

They will be joined on the trek by former Megadeth guitarist Chris Poland. The band is rounded out by drummer Fred Aching as well as guitarist and vocalist Chaz Leon. (read more)

King's X have shared a lyric video for their brand new single "Give It Up". The track comes from their forthcoming album, "Three Sides Of One", which will arrive on September 2nd.

The new album marks the acclaimed band's first new music in 14 years. dUg Pinnick said of the new single, "After I turned 71, death was on my mind every day, Chris Cornell killed himself, and I was thinking of that. (read more)

Flogging Molly have shared a lyric video for their new single, "The Road Of Mine", which comes from their first new album in five years, "Anthem" that is due on September 9th.

A nod to the band's, and particularly singer/guitar player Dave King's, unique history, "This Road of Mine" is, as King says, about taking your own path: "we've always done things the way we want to do it." (read more)

Blur drummer Dave Rowntree and artists Cauboyz have released a behind-the-scenes look at the creation of the music video for Rowntree's debut solo single "London Bridge."

Rowntree had this to say, "I built some of the equipment and synthesisers that I have used for my new tracks and Cauboyz DIY approach really appealed to me. (read more)

Lorne Behrman has released a music video for his Television-inspired song "I Hope The Sun Doesn't Catch Us". The track is the second taste of Lorne's forthcoming debut album, "A Little Midnight" which will arrive on September 16th.

Behrman said of the track in a Q&A accompanying the video release, "I have always wanted to experience the musical feelings people ascribe to The Grateful Dead. (read more)

Multi-award-winning blues guitarist Sunjay has released his new single "Built For Comfort", to celebrate the announcement that his new album, "Black & Blues Revisited," will be released on October 14th.

The album was produced by Sunjay and Josh Clark at Get Real Studios in Bath, UK marks a significant passage of time in Sunjay's life. "I'd just started recording the album when my mother suddenly and tragically died," says Sunjay. (read more)

Long Distance Calling recently released a video for their song "Eraser" (the title track to their forthcoming album), and to celebrate we asked frontman Florina to tell us about the song. Here is the story:

Our new album is dedicated to all sorts of animals about to go extinct. Every song stands for a certain animal and we tried to match the music to some of the individual particularities. (continue)

Previous Day In Rock Reports

Metallica Get Animated For 'Master Of Puppets' Video- Steven Adler Promises Classic Guns N' Roses Experience At Special Shows- more

Sammy Hagar Guests On New Megadeth Album- Robert Plant Announces Saving Grace Tour- Maneskin- Smith/Kotzen- Incubus- more

Stevie Nicks Announces U.S. Fall Tour- Kenny Chesney Rocks Over 50K Fans At SoFi- Joe Bonamassa Announces Spring U.S. Tour- more

Red Hot Chili Peppers Releasing New Double Album This Fall- Aerosmith Opening Their Vaults For 50 Years Live! Video Series- more

Corey Taylor Addresses End Of Slipknot Rumor- Steve Morse Leaves Deep Purple To Care For Wife in Cancer Battle- more